The email below asks users to restart their membership by clicking a link and enter billing information as apart of this new scam. Police around the country are warning of a "phishing" scam included in an official-looking email asking Netflix users to restart their memberships, per ABC 11. The email claims Netflix "could not validate the billing information" and provides links for users to key in personal information, including credit card numbers and billing information. Netflix's website reminds customers that the company never asks for personal information such as credit card or Social Security numbers to be sent over email. "If you're unsure about a link in an email, you can always hover your cursor over the link to see where it directs," it adds. "You can see the real linked web address at the bottom of most browsers."
Content Goes Here