New Minnesota Law that will fine slower drivers in the left lane

Get over or be fined! A new law is set be in place by August 1st here in Minnesota that will fine slow drivers who are in the left lane. So, for those who like to take a nice slow's time to move over and get over to the right lane.

The drivers who are slow and stick in the left lane could face a possible fine of $50, plus a $75 sub-charge. According to Sen. John Jasinski, R-Faribault, who sponsored the bill at the Capitol says, “Everyone’s been in that position, being behind someone in the left lane. It’s frustrating.” I couldn't agree more!

According to the Star Tribune, " There are some exceptions to the new law. If someone is driving on a road with more than one lane in the same direction, the law doesn’t apply when a driver is preparing to turn left at an intersection or looking to exit from the left lane on a controlled-access highway." Sounds reasonable. What do you think of this new law?

For the full story check it out here:

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content